Ƶ

Academic Calendar

 

Summer 2024 academic calendar

May 2024

Mini and Regular session fees due; final day to pay Mini and Regular Session fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 5/17/2024

First Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Friday, 5/17/2024

Mini and Regular Session classes begin | Monday, 5/20/2024

Final day to add Mini Session classes | Tuesday, 5/21/2024

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Mini Session | Tuesday, 5/21/2024

Final day to change a Mini Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Tuesday, 5/21/2024

Final day to drop Mini Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Wednesday, 5/22/2024

Memorial Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 5/27/2024

Final day to add Regular Session classes | Thursday, 5/30/2024

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Regular Session classes | Thursday, 5/30/2024

Final day to withdraw from a Mini Session class and receive a "W" | Thursday, 5/30/2024

Final day to change a Mini Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 5/30/2024

June 2024

Deadline for August graduation applications | Saturday, 6/1/2024

Final day to drop Regular Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Saturday, 6/1/2024

Mini Session instruction ends | Friday, 6/7/2024

First Session fees due; final day to pay First Session fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 6/7/2024

Mini Session grades due | Monday, 6/10/2024

First Session classes begin | Monday, 6/10/2024

Final day to receive a 100% refund for First Session classes | Wednesday, 6/12/2024

Final day to add First Session classes | Wednesday, 6/12/2024

Final day to change a First Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Wednesday, 6/12/2024

Final day to drop First Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Friday, 6/14/2024

Juneteenth (campus closed; no classes) | Wednesday, 6/19/2024

Second Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Monday, 6/17/2024

Final day to withdraw from First Session classes and receive a "W" | Friday, 6/28/2024

Final day to change a First Session class from credit to audit | Friday, 6/28/2024

July 2024

Independence Day (campus closed; no classes) | Thursday, 7/4/2024

Final day to withdraw from a Regular Session class and receive a "W" | Thursday, 7/11/2024

First Session instruction ends | Friday, 7/12/2024

Second Session fees due; final day to pay all Second Session fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 7/12/2024

First Session grades due | Monday, 7/15/2024

Second Session classes begin | Monday, 7/15/2024

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Second Session classes | Wednesday, 7/17/2024

Final day to add Second Session classes | Wednesday, 7/17/2024

Final day to change a Second Session class from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit | Wednesday, 7/17/2024

Final Summer payment due for students on a payment plan | Wednesday, 7/17/2024

Final day to drop Second Session classes and receive a 50% refund | Friday, 7/19/2024

August 2024

Final day to change a Second Session class from credit to audit | Thursday, 8/1/2024

Final day to withdraw from Second Session classes and receive a "W" | Thursday, 8/1/2024

Deadline for submitting thesis/dissertation and Notice of Completion with Graduate School for August graduation | TBA

Second Session and Regular Session instruction ends | Wednesday, 8/14/2024

Final grades for all Summer term classes due by 5 p.m. in MyNEVADA | Friday, 8/16/2024

 

Fall 2024 academic calendar

February 2024

Deadline for scholarship consideration | Thursday, 2/15/2024

April 2024

FAFSA deadline | Friday, 4/26/2024

June 2024

Orientation Experience | TBA

Housing payment due | Saturday, 6/15/2024

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit | Saturday, 6/15/2024

Orientation Express | TBA

Orientation Express | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

July 2024

Application deadline for domestic and international first-year applicants | Saturday, 6/1/2024

Application deadline for transfer and second bachelor's applicants | Monday, 7/1/2024

Orientation Express | TBA

Orientation Transition | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Orientation Transition | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit and initial payment | Wednesday, 7/31/2024

August 2024

Orientation Express | TBA

Application deadline for non-degree applicants | Friday, 8/16/2024

Final day to apply for change of residency for Fall Semester | Friday, 8/16/2024

NevadaFIT move-in day | Thursday, 8/15/2024 - Saturday, 8/17/2024

NevadaFIT opening ceremony | Saturday, 8/17/2024

NevadaFIT | Saturday, 8/17/2024 – Thursday, 8/22/2024

Fall semester faculty reporting date | Monday, 8/19/2024

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 8/22/2024

Application deadline for Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 8/23/2024

All residence halls open at 10 a.m. | TBA

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 8/23/2024

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 8/23/2024

Fall semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 8/23/2024

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 8/23/2024

Late fees assessed | Saturday, 8/24/2024

First day of classes | Monday, 8/26/2024

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Friday, 8/30/2024

September 2024

Labor Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 9/2/2024

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the University | Thursday, 9/5/2024

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Thursday, 9/5/2024

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Thursday, 9/5/2024

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Thursday, 9/5/2024

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 9/23/2024

October 2024

Deadline to apply for December graduation | Tuesday, 10/1/2024

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Friday, 10/4/2024

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Wednesday, 10/23/2024

Nevada Day (campus closed; no classes) | Friday, 10/25/2024

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Wednesday, 10/30/2024

Final day to change from credit to audit | Wednesday, 10/30/2024

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Wednesday, 10/30/2024

November 2024

Veteran's Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 11/11/2024

Thanksgiving Day (campus closed; no classes) | Thursday, 11/28/2024

Family Day (campus closed; no classes) | Friday, 11/29/2024

December 2024

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 12/6/2024

Commencement | Saturday, 12/7/2024

Prep Day | Wednesday, 12/11/2024

Finals week begins | Thursday, 12/12/2024

Instruction ends | Wednesday, 12/18/2024

Residence halls close (11 a.m.) | Thursday, 12/19/2024

Fall semester ends, last faculty day on campus for fall semester  | Friday, 12/20/2024

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 12/23/2024

Christmas Holiday (campus closed) | Wednesday, 12/25/2024

 

Wintermester and Spring 2025 academic calendar

November 2024

Enrollment for spring semester and Wintermester begins | Friday, 11/1/2024

December 2024

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Sunday, 12/15/2024

Application deadline for transfer applicants | Friday, 12/15/2024

Application deadline for second bachelor's applicants | Friday, 12/15/2024

Wintermester classes begin | Monday, 12/30/2024

Wintermester fees due; final day to pay Wintermester fees without incurring late payment fees | Monday, 12/30/2024

Final day to receive a 100% refund for Wintermester | Tuesday, 12/31/2024

Final day to enroll in Wintermester classes | Tuesday, 12/31/2024

January 2025

New Year's Day (campus closed) | Wednesday, 1/1/2025

Final day to drop Wintermester classes and receive a 50% refund | Thursday, 1/2/2025

Final day to withdraw from Wintermester classes and receive a "W" | Thursday, 1/9/2025

Final day to change Wintermester class from credit to audit | Thursday, 1/9/2025

Final day to apply for change of residency for spring semester | Friday, 1/10/2025

Application deadline for non-degree applicants | Friday, 1/10/2025

Spring semester faculty reporting date | Monday, 1/13/2025

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 1/13/2025

Wintermester instruction ends | Friday, 1/17/2025

Spring semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 1/17/2025

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 1/17/2025

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 1/17/2025

Application deadline for returning student applicants | Friday, 1/17/2025

Application deadline for Graduate Special students | Friday, 1/17/2025

Late fees assessed | Saturday, 1/18/2025

New student orientation (Online) | TBA

New student orientation (In-person) | TBA

Residence halls open | TBA

Martin Luther King Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 1/20/2025

Final grades due for Wintermester classes by 5 p.m. in MyNEVADA | Tuesday, 1/21/2025

First day of classes | Tuesday, 1/21/2025

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Monday, 1/27/2025

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes | Thursday, 1/30/2025

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Thursday, 1/30/2025

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Thursday, 1/30/2025

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Thursday, 1/30/2025

February 2025

President's Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 2/17/2025

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 2/17/2025

March 2025

Deadline to apply for May graduation | Saturday, 3/1/2025

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Saturday, 3/1/2025

Summer Session registration starts | Monday, 3/17/2025

Final fee payment due for those on a payment plan | Monday, 3/17/2025

Spring Break (campus open; no classes) | Saturday, 3/22-Sunday, 3/30/2025

April 2025

Fall semester enrollment begins | Tuesday, 4/1/2025

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Tuesday, 4/1/2025

Final day to change from credit to audit | Tuesday, 4/1/2025

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Tuesday, 4/1/2025

May 2025

Prep Day | Wednesday, 5/7/2025

Finals week begins | Thursday, 5/8/2025

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for May graduation | TBA

Instruction ends | Wednesday, 5/14/2025

On-campus residence hall move-out (11 a.m.) | Thursday, 5/15/2025

Commencement | Thursday, 5/15-Saturday, 5/17/2024

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA by 5 p.m. | Monday, 5/19/2025

Spring semester ends, last day faculty on campus for spring semester | Monday, 5/19/2025